Ditulis pada 9 April 2015 , oleh Indonesia , pada kategori Berita

One of the University of Southern Queensland’s (USQ) closest international partnerships has taken another positive step forward.

The University of Brawijaya (UB) is a long-standing articulation university of USQ in Malang, Indonesia, with an agreement already in place through the School of Commerce.

The two universities have now expanded their relationship with additional articulation agreements signed covering USQ’s Bachelor of Engineering Sciencesand Master of Education (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages / TESOL).

A large delegation from University of Brawijaya, including Rector Professor Ir Mohammad Bisri and UB International Director Professor Ifar Subagiyo, met with USQ Vice-Chancellor and President Professor Jan Thomas at USQ Toowoomba today (March 13).

Professor Thomas said USQ’s partnership with UB had proved to be a great success and she was pleased to see their association expanded.

“This visit has strengthened the cooperation between our universities, building on an already strong and mutually-beneficial friendship,” she said.

“There is much potential for future developments and this latest agreement shows our bond is stronger than ever.”

USQ International & Development Executive Director Dr Talal Yusaf said the partnership began with an articulation agreement with the School of Commerce where UB students spend two semesters studying on-campus at USQ.

“We have also signed a Study Abroad agreement,” he said.

“Last year USQ began discussions to expand articulation arrangements to Arts, Education and Engineering.

“The USQ development team will continue to actively seek international to meet the overall vision goal of USQ of developing local communities of excellence around the world.”

The UB delegation comprised academic leaders across faculties, including: Dr Ir Sudarminto Setyo Yuwono (Dean, Faculty of Agricultural Technology); Professor Candra Fajri Ananda (Dean, Faculty of Economics and Business); Professor Ir Ratya Anindita (Dean, Faculty of Cultural Sciences); Dr Ir Pitojo Tri Juwono (Dean, Faculty of Engineering); Professor Dr Ir Darsono Wisadirana (Dean, Faculty of Social and Political Science); Dr Rachmat Safaat (Dean, Faculty of Law); and Professor Dr Ir Loekito Adi Soehono (Regional Officer (Australia), International Office).